

Northeast Florida Regional Council

2019-02 Recognizing

Brian D. Teeple For his 33 Years of Service to NEFRC

WHEREAS, Brian Teeple was hired in 1986 as the Director of Planning and Administration for the Northeast Florida Regional (Planning) Council; Deputy Director in 1987 and Chief Executive Officer in 1989; and

WHEREAS, Brian has dedicated 33 years of service to the Northeast Florida Region and the State of Florida through his time with the Council, his membership in countless organizations and valued service as a board member for CareerSource Northeast Florida, the St. Johns River Alliance, and the State Emergency Response Commission; and

WHEREAS, Brian has served as President of the Florida Chapter of the American Planning Association, Chair of the Florida Regional Councils Association's Executive Directors Advisory Committee, a member of the Southeast Regional Directors Institute Council of Peers and a member of the National Association of Regional Councils' Executive Director's Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, Brian has worked with 32 NEFRC Board Presidents and over 260 Board members, both elected officials and gubernatorial appointees; and

WHEREAS, Brian was instrumental in the foundation of several 501C3 Not for Profit organizations, i.e., the Healthy Start Coalition, Business Development Corporation, North Florida Procurement Association, Regional Community Institute, Wildlife Rescue Coalition, and others; and

WHEREAS, Brian Teeple's efforts on behalf of the Council's Member local governments, the Region and the State of Florida will leave a lasting legacy of the importance and value of regionalism.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the policy body of the Northeast Florida Regional Council hereby recognize Brian Teeple and expresses its sincere appreciation for his 33 years of service to this Council and Northeast Florida's seven counties, 26 municipalities and its citizens.

Unanimously adopted by the Northeast Florida Regional Council in a regular meeting assembled in the City of Jacksonville, on the seventh day of February 2019.



Hon. Catherine Robinson President

Hon. Len Kreger 1st Vice President